Remove an area from the course menu
Each course is provided with a default course menu which can then be customized by the instructor. If you do not use Blackboard for Assignments, you may want to remove this area from your course. Please note, removing a content area from the course menu removes the content in that area completely and cannot be undone. You may prefer to "hide" the menu instead.